Where does the time go?

Where does the time go?

Tomorrow is our youngest child’s birthday and she will be 7. As I look at this picture I remember it like it was yesterday. That nursing pillow she’s laying on? Boy, did we get plenty of use out of that thing. All 4 of our children slept on it, nursed on it and I’m pretty sure I have a picture or two of my husband taking a snooze on it while holding a baby so I could take a shower. Or a nap. But, now our youngest is 7 and I have no idea where that crazy pillow is. Time marches on and I can only hope and pray that I have done my best as I raise these babies to grow up and out of our house for the Lord.

2 thoughts on “Where does the time go?

    • You are so welcome, Kathy! That crazy pillow certainly got a lot of use. I wonder how many babies nursed on that pillow and how many daddies napped on it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

